Les bureaux d’enregistrements de noms de domaines French-Connexion et Indomco s’opposent pour le contrôle de “.”. Une procédure de résolution extrajudiciaire des conflits liés au . (l’) avait été ouverte et le tribunal d’arbitrage tchèque qui juge ces litiges a tranché, indique le site spécialisé Mailclub.info. Il rejette la demande de French-Connexion de transfert du de à son profit. Ce registar est titulaire notamment de . depuis 2000. Il soutenait que Indomco avait déposé la marque au Benelux en juillet 2005 dans le seul but de pouvoir participer à la période d’enregistrement prioritaire (”Sunrise”) en décembre 2005, pendant laquelle il a devancé French-Connexion.

source JournalDuNet


Paris, France – Sunday, 22nd June, 2008 – Limited, the Registry Operator and Sponsoring Organization for the new sponsored top level (sTLD) ., today announced details for launch at the meeting in Paris. Sunrise applications from national trademark owners will be accepted on a first-come, first-served basis as of Wednesday, 3rd December 2008.

. enables you to store, update and publish all your contact information, web links and keywords directly on the internet under your own unique name. Simple, fast and accessible from any device, . provides a new internet standard to take full control over how and where people reach you. The . delivers:

– integration of any and all means of communication (i.e. Phone numbers, IM, VOIP, email, social media)
– real-time publishing of your contact information on the internet
– full ownership of your published data
– protection of your private data, only viewable by people you authorize
– simple structured navigation to easily reach the most relevant information
– high speed global access optimized for mobile devices
– multi-language, search engine-friendly structured information and keywords

“Thanks to its rich functionality and open specifications, . will open up new opportunities for , resellers and developers alike,” explained Justin Hayward, Communications Director at . “We’ve been working hard over the past years to make sure that everything we’re delivering to the industry will enable it to take advantage of this new ecosystem.”

As well as announcing its launch, unveiled its new website – www..org – for people to find out more about .. The website hosts comprehensive videos, information, policies and procedures for , resellers, developers and IP owners.

source telnic.org


Vous avez acheté un jour une adresse Internet ou, plus précisément, un de pour votre entreprise, votre association ou à titre personnel. Et voilà que vous recevez, quelques mois avant l’échéance, un courrier officiel avec en-tête “ Registry of America” vous invitant à renouveler votre de avant qu’il n’expire. Une technique douteuse baptisée “”.

Pseudo-officiel

Il ne s’agit pas à proprement parler d’une escroquerie puisque l’argent versé vous permettra effectivement de renouveler votre de . Mais, en utilisant les couleurs du drapeau américain ou canadien, en recourant à une appellation ( Registry of America, Registry of Canada, Registry of Europe) et une phraséologie de type officiel, ces sociétés abusent le consommateur qui croit devoir répondre positivement à ce “ Name Expiration Notice” (avis d’expiration de de ).

Il s’agit pourtant purement et simplement (c’est indiqué dans les conditions générales, en tout petit) d’un transfert de de . En réalité, il vous sera sans doute plus simple et certainement beaucoup moins coûteux de renouveler votre de auprès de son “ ” (”registraire” comme disent les Québécois).

Déloyal

Cette pratique douteuse du est extrêmement facile à mettre en oeuvre. En effet, chacun peut connaître les titulaires d’un de en utilisant la base de données . Facile alors d’envoyer un bel imprimé sous enveloppe Registration Services Incorporated (même si l’envoi du courrier via les Philippines peut intriguer le destinataire). Résultat : ces sociétés captent ainsi la clientèle de sociétés en place qui offrent pourtant un meilleur service pour un moindre coût.

Cette pratique déloyale inquiète les sociétés sérieuses victimes d’un véritable détournement de clientèle. Registry of America a pourtant déjà été condamné aux USA suite à une plainte de Register.com et Internet Registry of Canada – une autre société de ce type – a été amenée à verser une amende de 40.000 dollars canadiens (environ 25.000 euros) après une enquête menée par le Bureau de la concurrence canadien.

auteur : Philippe Allard
source Vivat.be


“It’s too late to make big money in … I wish I had been around in 1995, 2001 or 2005″.

That’s a very common complaint heard among today’s domainers. Who wouldn’t want to reach back through time and join the forefathers of when they were just laying the foundation for their future empires?

In 1995, the Internet was just beginning to attract mainstream attention. In 2001, the dot com crash liberated tens of thousands of top domains. And as recently as late 2005, you could have registered tons of LLLL.com domains and sold them early this year for big bucks.

So, is it really too late?

Not at all. Just ask Michael B., a Bangkok-based Danish journalist, who snapped up the following LLL.com domains on Afternic last week:

ZLI.com - $500
PQT.com - $571
LLJ.com - $603
WJA.com - $735
RLU.com - $900

Michael paid a total of $3,309 for these domains. But their actual market value is in the mid five figures!

Who sold these domains at such a low price? iREIT, a “next-generation Internet media company that acquires, develops and monetizes high-quality names and web properties”.

Last week, iREIT listed a small part (10,000+) of its portfolio on Afternic. NameBio reported on the fact this Monday, but by then most bargains were already gone.

Was iREIT aware of these LLL.com domains’ market value? Probably not. Someone at iREIT for whatever reason made a decision to sell these domains (and quite a few others, such as say.org and gut.org) at a very low price.

That’s not a one-time event. In fact, it happens all the time. Not everyone values their domains as much as domainers and potential end-users do. Many individuals, companies and even large corporations let valuable domains expire (or sell them for peanuts) simply because they no longer have any use for them.

As a , you just have to be at the right place at the right time. That might be called “luck” by some, but in reality it boils down to hard work, actively working your market, keeping an eye on prices and trends, and having sufficient liquidity to make sure you can grab a bargain before someone else does.

It takes just a couple of deals like this to be able to retire. Michael could sell these five domains for $50,000 any day of the week. If he finds a few comparable deals in the future and keeps reinvesting his profits he’ll be a millionaire in no time.

source DailyDomainer


27 mars 2008 9:00 à28 mars 2008 6:00

En raison d’un séminaire interne la majorité du personnel de l’ sera en déplacement.
Nous vous informons donc que les activités de “Support Client” et de “Gestion des Dossiers” de l’ seront en service dégradé le jeudi 27 mars et fermés le vendredi 28 mars.

Ces fermetures n’impacteront bien sûr pas l’activité d’enregistrement et de publication DNS de l’.